My thoughts around the use of water

As we have had much about the water crisis in class this year, it has become something I have taken an interest in. Luckily, I have realized how fortunate we are in Norway when we do not need to think about polluted water or  water shortage. However, I think more people, especially my generation, have to learn to appreciate it. In my school, girls have a tendency of leaving the water on when they go to the toilet. Just think about the amount of water that is wasted doing this. Of course, we are fortunate to live in a country with almost unlimited water resources, however, that does not mean that it is okay to abuse the public asset. This action shows how necessary it is to have knowledge about this subject, because clean water is, on a global scale, a limited resource, as I have written more about in an earlier post.

Are there any strange habits like this one where you live?

– Kristin

One thought on “My thoughts around the use of water

Leave a Reply

