Expectations for the upcoming year

Hi!

To begin with, I can say a little bit about myself. My name is Kristin, and I am 17 years old. I live in Norway, a little country situated in the northern part of Europe. This will be a blog about my second year at Sandvika School and life in Norway.

Being young in Norway has a lot of advantages. Amongst them is the educational system, where people have the right to attend school for free. For me, it is a reassurance that I can achieve a great education, without having to worry about the funding. Furthermore, I am fortunate to study in Norway because of the different options, or career paths, schools have to offer. If there is a will, there is a way, one can become anything.

Despite not having chosen a specific career path yet, I have a lot of expectations for this school year. This is my second year at Sandvika and my 12th school year in total, however this time it is different. Not only is it the ordinary excitement around meeting new students and teachers, but this is the first time I have chosen my own classes. Since I have focused on math and chemistry, I expect this year to be quite challenging and demanding. Nevertheless, I am very much looking forward to working hard and, hopefully, overcoming the challenges this year will bring.

– Kristin

Bok

7 thoughts on “Expectations for the upcoming year

    1. Hi, Alexis! I like Sandvika School very much. I have a lot of friends here, as well as great teachers. I think that school is fun most of the time, for instance, it is so much fun in English class, because our teacher is focusing on talking to people from other countries, so we get to Skype with interesting people and learn something new.

      1. I like learning English a lot, it is so much fun to learn a new language, especially when you feel like you’re beginning to master it. Looking forward to checking out your blog!

Leave a Reply

